Call for Submissions – MultiGallery – 2020

 

Outside-the-Frame
April 22 to June 10, 2020

An exhibition without right angles. “Outside-the-Frame” shows circular, triangular, and other shapes of 2-D and 3-D art. The artists in this exhibit literally think outside the box to create work that titillates our imaginations with their unconventionally created and presented art.

Details and Application

Important Dates:
Apply by Monday, March 16, 2020.
Acceptance confirmation by Monday, March 30, 2020.
Deliver artwork on Saturday, April 18, 2020.
Exhibition dates: Wednesday, April 22 to Wednesday, June 10, 2020.
Opening reception on Saturday, April 25, from 1:00 to 3:00 pm.
Pick-up artwork on Saturday, June 13, 2020.

 

 

Video Art: Modern Artmaking in Moving Images
July 22 to September 9

NOTE: Call open to video art to be shown in the gallery in the exhibition, AND short to medium length films to be screened on an evening during the exhibit.

Art of the moving image, the manipulated video file, the creation of a film-based art piece, and artistic presentations through video. This exhibition will challenge our perceptions on what constitutes art, how we view and consume media, and how we can engage with film in whole new ways.

Details and Application

Important Dates:
Apply by Monday, June 8, 2020.
Acceptance confirmation by Monday, June 22, 2020.
Deliver artwork on Saturday, July 18, 2020.
Exhibition dates: July 22 to September 9
Opening reception on Thursday, July 23, at 6:00 to 8:00 pm.
Pick-up artwork on Saturday, September 12, 2020.

 

Word-and-Image: Creative Crossovers
September 16 to November 4, 2020

Books are not only for words and canvases not only for paint. Experience how words and visual art collide to create innovative creative crossovers that touch us on multiple levels. Relationships between words, art, and meaning are explored.

Details and Application

Important Dates:
Apply by Monday, August 10, 2020.
Acceptance confirmation by Monday, August 24, 2020.
Deliver artwork on Saturday, September 12, 2020.
Exhibition dates: September 16 – November 4, 2020.
Opening reception on Friday, September 18, 2020, from 6:00 to 8:00 pm.
Pick-up artwork on Saturday, November 7, 2020.

 

Tiny Artwork: A Different Take on the Holiday Sale
November 8, 2020, to January 8, 2021

Gift original art this holiday season. Find small artwork in all mediums at affordable price points. All artwork has dimensions of 24” x 24” or smaller.

Details and Application

Important Dates:
Apply by Monday, October 5, 2020.
Acceptance confirmation by Monday, October 19, 2020.
Deliver/set-up artwork on Saturday, November 7, 2020.
Exhibition dates: November 8, 2020, to January 8, 2021.
Pick-up artwork on Saturday, January 9, 2021.

 

Alexis Marie Chute
Multicultural Heritage Centre
Art Gallery Curator
Direct: 780-499-4311
artgallery@multicentre.org